More Summer Reading: My August Books

August is a good time to read a ton of books. My work placement is very unique in the sense that although I have to go to work, I don’t actually have much work until it starts up again in mid-September. So, that means lots of reading. I’m going to try to remember to read and review on time (instead of reading a lot of them and then realizing that I haven’t reviewed any, oops!) this time around.

In addition to books, I have some backlogs of reviews and a post about seeing The Cursed Child in London (!!) to do. I also am excited about doing an author interview. I’m really hoping that it works out!  Right now I’m working on reviews–but I also have The Dream Thieves open on my kindle because I can’t resist. So without further ado:

*・゜Finishing Up*・゜

I really love this series. I thought that I’d get to the third one too, but I ended up putting this one last on my list and am only getting to the end now.

17347389

Over halfway through now, the only downside of this book is I kind of feel that it’s very much a middle book–things happen, but not as much as I feel they did in THE RAVEN BOYS.

*****

*・゜Coming Up *・゜

Books, books, books. So many books. Some are newish, some are getting up there, and others are brand new from NetGalley!

I'm going to move on to this one immediately after THIEVES because I imagine it'll be a cliffhanger again.

I’m going to move on to this one immediately after THIEVES because I imagine it’ll be a cliffhanger again.

Finally got my hands on a copy. It's a love story, I think? That's all I know about it, really. Interested in checking it out!

Finally got my hands on a copy. It’s a love story, I think? That’s all I know about it, really. Interested in checking it out!

 

Flynn's girlfriend is missing. And he doesn't know the answers to the cops' questions. It sounds like a little bit of a mystery! I've had it on my kindle for awhile, so I'd like to get to it this month.

Flynn’s girlfriend is missing. And he doesn’t know the answers to the cops’ questions. It sounds like a little bit of a mystery! I’ve had it on my kindle for awhile, so I’d like to get to it this month. October 2016.

 

When prejudices were high, it was forbidden to fall in love with certain people. This sounds like a tense read because of that and because it's set up with a disaster looming in the background.

When prejudices were high, it was forbidden to fall in love with certain people. This sounds like a tense read because of that and because it’s set up with a disaster looming in the background.

 

Recommended to me by an author friend, this is a series of episodic novellas about a homeless woman and her friend, a dragon. I'm intrigued to see how fantasy tropes play out in the streets.

Recommended to me by an author friend, this is a series of episodic novellas about a homeless woman and her friend, a dragon. I’m intrigued to see how fantasy tropes play out in the streets. October 2016.

*****

I hope that I can get to more (possibly The Raven King) but I’ll have to see how August plays out. Happy summer reading~! Now I’m off to binge read!

Leave a Reply

