It’s hot and it’s cold: What I’m reading in October as the weather figures itself out

I ended up reading a lot when I was home for my visit. But I not what I had put on my September TBR pile.

I blame Sarah J. Maas and her Throne of Glass series.

And my lack of control.

While the first novel, Throne of Glass, is a mess, the rest of the series became something that I loved and obsessively read (and am still reading, actually) when I was home. Because of that I ended up only finishing Dreamwielder, so I’m shuffling the rest of those books into my October TBR pile. Time also got away from me so I ended up without any new physical books this time. Thank goodness for Amazon, or else I’d really be crying.

*・゜Finishing up*・゜

I'm trying to read this slower than the others because I there's not another one to read after this one. But I'll probably devour it.

I’m trying to read this slower than the others because I there’s not another one to read after this one. But I’ll probably devour it.

*・゜Going to read*・゜

No theme this month. And only one book that’s kind of Halloween-y. I’ll have to find other books that are spooky to read this month!

The cover is so pretty and old-fashioned looking! In this book, no one can dream! Dreams are manufactured, which is a really cool dystopian slant. And for whatever reason, once you turn 35, you're sent to live beneath the city? I'm very intrigued. I have high hopes for this one, so I really hope it's good! It just came out this year in April.

This month for sure! Check out my September reads for my thoughts on it.

There's still a good chunk of time left before this book is published in March 2017. I want to read it because it's about witches--specifically ones that can raise the dead. It's a new series, so I hope I like it! Perfect for the month of Halloween.

There’s still a good chunk of time left before this book is published in March 2017. I want to read it because it’s about witches–specifically ones that can raise the dead. It’s a new series, so I hope I like it! Perfect for the month of Halloween.

*・゜Upcoming Reviews*・゜

These books. I really love this series, but I still stand firm that the first book kind of sucks.

These books. I really love this series, but I still stand firm that the first book kind of sucks. I’m glad I was able to binge read them and had been told they got better!

And that’s it! I’m sure that there will be a lot more that I read, but I have to remind myself to focus on making my costume for Halloween. Preparing it will be a process, but I hope it will turn out the way I want it to! Happy reading, everyone!

Leave a Reply

